Kathy Cruce Memorial Health Underwriter of the Year 

This is the highest award bestowed by the Georgia Associations of Health Underwriters (GAHU).  In selecting a recipient, those voting will give consideration to the individual’s professional stature with the industry, his/her support of Association programs, his/her career achievement and his/her civic, cultural and humanitarian involvements. 

Nominations and selection of the honored recipient is done by the Kathy Cruce Committee, which consists of all active former winners of the award.  If you know of someone who deserves consideration for this award, please contact Donna Hill, Chair of the Kathy Cruce Committee at [email protected] 

GAHU's Health Underwriter of the Year in Honor of Kathy Cruce

1996 - Marion B. Schremp, RHU, REBC

1997 - Donna Hill, FLMI

1998 - Suzanne Gipalo

1999 - Lisa Hellman

2000 - Russ Childers

2001 - Michael Wardrip

2002 - Juanita Thomas

2003 - Jeffrey R. Fishback, CHC

2004 - Ronald D. “Dave” Knight

2005 - David S. Johnson, LUTCF, RHU, CSA

2006 - Susan T. Cook

2007 - David Adams

2008 - Carol Hayes, RHU, LUTCF

2009 - Rick D. Bailey, CFP, REBC, RHU, CSA

2010 - Shan Ricketts, RHU, FLMI, ACS

2011 - Deborah Phillips, LUTCF

2012 - Michael E. Carmean

2013 - Daniel R. Tompkins, JD, MBA

2014 - Teresa F. DeBruin, RHU

2015 - Raymer M. Sale, Jr., CLU

2016 - Robert M. Fitzgerald, Sr., CLTC

2017 - Susan H. Luckie

2018 - Alfonso C. "Al" Schiebel

2019 - Annette Bechtold

GAHU encourages local chapters to apply for the awards that NAHU offers.